NOTICE: We are currently receiving a large number of ticketing phone calls, and in order to provide the best service for each inquiry, we kindly ask for your patience.   YOU CAN ALSO ORDER HERE: SUBSCRIPTIONS    SINGLE TICKETS

Online ticketing available:  SUBSCRIPTIONS    SINGLE TICKETS

Theatre Calgary Updates

We are currently experiencing an extraordinarily high level of phone calls.
We encourage you to order your tickets and subscriptions online through the link below. We thank you for your understanding and patience as we respond to all your inquires.

Safety and Comfort:

We have established new comfort and safety protocols (including full vaccination). You can find all the details through the Safety & Comfort link at the top of our homepage.

Subscriptions and Single Tickets

About the Award

This annual award of $2,500, is designed to recognize Calgary and area actors in the early stages of their careers. Created in 2007, the award honours the distinguished 40+ year career of Calgary actor, Stephen Hair, which includes over 60 appearances on the Theatre Calgary stage, plus 27 consecutive years as Ebenezer Scrooge in the holiday classic, A Christmas Carol.

The recipient of this award must have demonstrated a commitment to the pursuit of a professional career as an actor. 

The funds may be used as the artist wishes. The life of an actor comes with many challenges, one of which is monetary. From new headshots to paying the rent, this financial award is the recipient’s to use as they best see fit.

The award is determined by a jury, which includes Stephen Hair, based on the artist’s body of work and their presence in the community. There is no formal application process.

Natasha Strickey (2017 recipient). Marshall Vielle Natay'ao'tako (2018 recipient).

Past Recipients

2007 – Justin Michael Carriere
2008 – Alexander Arsenault
2009 – Julie Mortensen
2010 – Geoffrey Simon Brown
2011 – Allison Lynch
2012 – Byron Allen
2013 – Geneviève Paré
2014 – Lennette Randall
2015 – Brett Dahl
2016 - Jesse Lynn Northan (Anderson)
2017 - Natasha Strickey
2018 - Marshall Vielle Natay'ao'tako