SUBSCRIPTIONS and SINGLE TICKETS to all our upcoming 2022-23 Season shows are NOW ON SALE.               WAYS TO SAVE:      $40 Under 40       First Responders Discount

This summer, our traditional Shakespeare by the Bow program will once again be going on the road...as Shakespeare On The Go! From July 8 - August 7, we will be taking a cast of six emerging artists to a variety of Calgary and area locations to present a 75-minute version of The Merry Wives of Windsor. Performances will play at multiple locations throughout the summer, and will be family-friendly, engaging, and easily accessible. 

Our outdoor performance partnerships will include Heritage Park, multiple Brookfield Residential properties, and numerous public spaces in Calgary and area with many additional locations to be announced soon.

Important Performance Information:

All performances take place outdoors.

Performances are weather permitting (heat, rain, smoke)
  (Any cancellation notices will be posted on this page, and via our Twitter account.)

Performance times and locations are subject to change. Please check back to this page to confirm performances.

• Performances will approximately 75 minutes in length.

• Performances are suitable for all ages.

• No tickets are required to attend a performance.  There is no cost to watch a performance, but opportunities to make donations (cash and tap-to-pay) will be available at most performances.
      *NOTE: Performances inside Heritage Park gates are subject to Heritage Park admission fees, but not for Heritage Town Square performances.

• Performances whose locations and times are 'TBA' will be updated on this page as the information becomes available. We encourage you to check back for updates.

• As we are moving around the city this year, our playing areas will vary in shape and size. While we encourage you to bring a blanket to sit on, you may wish to bring a low-festival seat or lawn chair to watch the performance. We just ask that you respect the views of all guests by not placing a tall seat in front of those who may be seated on a blanket.

Performance Schedule (July 8 - August 7):


Friday, July 8  -  Time and Location TBA
7:00pm

Saturday, July 9  -  Brookfield Residential - Rockland Park (NW)
2:00pm
6:30pm

Sunday, July 10  -  Location TBA
4:00pm

Tuesday, July 12  -  Heritage Park   (1900 Heritage Dr. SW)
12:00pm (Celebration or Chitaqua Tent - regular park admission required)
5:00pm (Front Plaza in Heritage Town Square - no admission required)

Wednesday, July 13  -  Time and Location TBA

Thursday, July 14  -  Hidden Valley School   (10959 Hidden Valley Dr. NW)
6:00pm

Friday, July 15  -  Time and Location TBA

Saturday, July 16  -  Brookfield Residential - Riverstone   (99 Cranbrook Dr. SE)
4:00pm

Sunday, July 17  -  Location TBA
4:00pm

Tuesday, July 19  -  Heritage Park   (1900 Heritage Dr. SW)
12:00pm (Celebration or Chitaqua Tent - regular park admission required)
5:00pm (Front Plaza in Heritage Town Square - no admission required)

Wednesday, July 20  -  Time and Location TBA

Thursday, July 21  -  Mountain Park School   (312 Mt. Douglas Close SE)
6:00pm

Friday, July 22  -  Time and Location TBA

Saturday, July 23  -  Time and Location TBA

Sunday, July 24  -  Time and Location TBA

Tuesday, July 26  -  Heritage Park   (1900 Heritage Dr. SW)
12:00pm (Celebration or Chitaqua Tent - regular park admission required)
5:00pm (Front Plaza in Heritage Town Square - no admission required)

Wednesday, July 27  -  Time and Location TBA

Thursday, July 28  -  Huntington Hills School   (820 64 Ave. NW)
6:00pm

Friday, July 29  -  Time and Location TBA

Saturday, July 30  -  Brookfield Residential - Airdrie   (611 Chinook Gate Close SW)
4:00pm

Sunday, July 31  -  Location TBA
4:00pm

Tuesday, August 2  -  Heritage Park   (1900 Heritage Dr. SW)
12:00pm (Celebration or Chitaqua Tent - regular park admission required)
5:00pm (Front Plaza in Heritage Town Square - no admission required)

Wednesday, August 3  -  Time and Location TBA

Thursday, August 4  -  Glenbrook School   (4725 33 Ave. SW)
6:00pm

Friday, August 5  -  Time and Location TBA

Saturday, August 6  -  Time and Location TBA

Sunday, August 7  -  Time and Location TBA