Crowd at Shakespeare by the Bow
Photo by Meghan McMaster

June 20 - August 27, 2017

Shakespeare by the Bow

As You Like It

by William Shakespeare

This summer, follow our brave heroine Rosalind, and her cousin Celia, as they escape the rigid rules of court life for the wilds and freedom of the Forest of Arden. Here, they will fall in and out of love, encounter one of Shakespeare’s greatest fools, and discover the value of true friendship.

For dates and times, please scroll to the bottom of this page or click Find Tickets on the right.

Our Shakespeare by the Bow program has become one of the highlights of Calgary’s summer season. We’re proud to showcase a company of emerging Alberta actors in our annual outdoor production. Bring a blanket, pack a picnic and join us for a gorgeous evening in Prince’s Island Park.
- Shari

Shakespeare by the Bow takes place in Prince's Island Park. See the map below for details:

Find Tickets
For As You Like It
Tickets: 403-294-7447

June 2017

S M T W T F S
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 1

July 2017

S M T W T F S
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5

August 2017

S M T W T F S
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
Tuesday, June 20 7:00 PM Opening,
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Wednesday, June 21 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Thursday, June 22 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Friday, June 23 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Saturday, June 24 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, June 25 2:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, June 25 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Tuesday, June 27 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Wednesday, June 28 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Thursday, June 29 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Friday, June 30 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Saturday, July 1 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, July 2 2:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, July 2 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Tuesday, July 4 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Wednesday, July 5 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Thursday, July 6 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Friday, July 7 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Saturday, July 8 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, July 9 2:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, July 9 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Tuesday, July 11 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Wednesday, July 12 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Thursday, July 13 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Friday, July 14 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Saturday, July 15 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, July 16 2:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, July 16 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Tuesday, July 18 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Wednesday, July 19 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Thursday, July 20 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Friday, July 21 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Saturday, July 22 2:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Saturday, July 22 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, July 23 2:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Tuesday, August 1 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Wednesday, August 2 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Thursday, August 3 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Friday, August 4 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Saturday, August 5 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, August 6 2:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, August 6 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Tuesday, August 8 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Wednesday, August 9 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Thursday, August 10 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Friday, August 11 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Saturday, August 12 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, August 13 2:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, August 13 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Tuesday, August 15 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Wednesday, August 16 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Thursday, August 17 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Friday, August 18 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Saturday, August 19 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, August 20 2:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, August 20 7:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Tuesday, August 22 6:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Wednesday, August 23 6:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Thursday, August 24 6:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Friday, August 25 6:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Saturday, August 26 6:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, August 27 6:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i