Stephen Hair
Stephen Hair Photo by David Cooper

September 5-30, 2017

World Premiere

Blow Wind
High Water

A raging flood threatens three generations of Calgarians as they struggle to come together to keep from going under. With a surging river and an aged patriarch trapped in time, the family attempts to create a legacy worth inheriting by future generations. A profound, playful, and magical new Canadian play.

What better way to celebrate our 50th season than to debut a new play, with Calgary at its centre, by one of Canada’s greatest playwrights – Sharon Pollock. This play was commissioned and developed through FUSE: The Enbridge New Play Development Program at Theatre Calgary. A thrilling start to our season.
- Shari Wattling, past Interim Artistic Director

Find Tickets
For Blow Wind High Water
Tickets: 403-294-7447

September 2017

S M T W T F S
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Single tickets on sale Tuesday, July 25th, 2017.

   To guarantee your seats:

Tuesday, September 5 7:30 PM Single Tickets for all performances on sale July 25, 2017
Wednesday, September 6 7:30 PM Preview
Thursday, September 7 7:30 PM Preview
Friday, September 8 8:00 PM Opening
Saturday, September 9 2:00 PM
Saturday, September 9 8:00 PM
Sunday, September 10 7:30 PM
Tuesday, September 12 7:30 PM
Wednesday, September 13 7:30 PM
Thursday, September 14 7:30 PM
Friday, September 15 8:00 PM
Saturday, September 16 2:00 PM
Saturday, September 16 8:00 PM
Sunday, September 17 2:00 PM
Tuesday, September 19 7:30 PM
Wednesday, September 20 7:30 PM
Thursday, September 21 7:30 PM
Friday, September 22 8:00 PM
Saturday, September 23 2:00 PM
Saturday, September 23 8:00 PM
Sunday, September 24 2:00 PM
Tuesday, September 26 7:30 PM
Wednesday, September 27 7:30 PM
Thursday, September 28 7:30 PM
Friday, September 29 8:00 PM
Saturday, September 30 2:00 PM
Saturday, September 30 8:00 PM