Illustration by Andrea Ucini

April 9 - May 11, 2019

The Theatre Calgary production of

Billy Elliot
The Musical

Book and Lyrics by Lee Hall
Music by Elton John
Choreography by Yukichi Hattori
Directed by Stafford Arima

This Tony Award-winning musical is an inspiring and moving tale about the importance of following your heart. Set in working-class England, young Billy dreams of trading in his boxing gloves for ballet slippers, but his widowed father cannot understand his passion. A celebration of Calgary’s local talent, this rendition of Billy Elliot The Musical will be choreographed by former Alberta Ballet principal dancer Yukichi Hattori, helmed by Artistic Director Stafford Arima, and will feature the best and brightest of Calgary’s dance community.

Billy Elliot The Musical is pure magic. This heartfelt and undeniably entertaining musical, by music legend Elton John, makes me laugh, cry, and beam with joy. Billy is a courageous young boy who takes a leap of faith and, against all odds, defies expectations. This tale is a compelling reminder to live one’s dream and be proud of who you are!
- Stafford
Billy Elliot The Musical is, quite simply, unmissable.
Express & Star

Find Tickets
For Billy Elliot The Musical
Tickets: 403-294-7447

April 2019

S M T W T F S
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 1 2 3 4

May 2019

S M T W T F S
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
Tuesday, April 9 7:30 PM Single Tickets for all performances on sale July 24, 2018
Wednesday, April 10 7:30 PM Preview
Thursday, April 11 7:30 PM Preview
Friday, April 12 8:00 PM Opening
Saturday, April 13 2:00 PM
Saturday, April 13 8:00 PM
Sunday, April 14 7:30 PM
Monday, April 15 7:30 PM
Tuesday, April 16 7:30 PM
Wednesday, April 17 7:30 PM
Thursday, April 18 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 20 2:00 PM
Saturday, April 20 8:00 PM
Sunday, April 21 2:00 PM
Tuesday, April 23 7:30 PM
Wednesday, April 24 7:30 PM
Thursday, April 25 7:30 PM
Friday, April 26 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 27 2:00 PM
Saturday, April 27 8:00 PM
Sunday, April 28 2:00 PM
Tuesday, April 30 7:30 PM
Wednesday, May 1 7:30 PM
Thursday, May 2 7:30 PM
Friday, May 3 8:00 PM
Saturday, May 4 2:00 PM
Saturday, May 4 8:00 PM
Sunday, May 5 2:00 PM
Tuesday, May 7 7:30 PM
Wednesday, May 8 7:30 PM
Thursday, May 9 7:30 PM
Friday, May 10 7:30 PM
Saturday, May 11 2:00 PM
Saturday, May 11 8:00 PM