Lauren Elder & Anthony Galde. Photo by Trudie Lee

October 16 - November 11, 2018

World Premiere

Mary and Max -
A New Musical

Music and Lyrics by Bobby Cronin
Book by Crystal Skillman
Based on a film by Adam Elliot
Directed by Stafford Arima

Based on an Australian claymation film about two unlikely pen pals, which screened in 2009 at the Calgary International Film Festival, Mary and Max is a hilarious and heartening tale that proves friendship can be found in the most unexpected of places. Join lonely 10-year-old Mary from Melbourne as she writes her way into the life of Max, a 44-year-old man with Asperger’s Syndrome in New York City. With quirky melodies and heartfelt dialogue, their friendship is one you’ll never forget.

I love musicals – especially original works that have never been seen before! Mary and Max is a story of unpredictable friendship, self-awareness, and happy accidents. This new musical brings a smile to my face and warms my heart.
- Stafford Arima

Read the house programme for Mary and Max:                Read the play guide for Mary and Max:

                              

A moving celebration of oddness and friendship.
Film Review, Time Out London

Cast & Creative Team
For Mary and Max - A New Musical

  • Nick Adams
    Damian, Ensemble, Dance Captain
  • Kevin Aichele
    Noel, Ensemble
  • Chase Crandell
    The Moon
  • Lauren Elder
    Mary, Ensemble
  • Anthony Galde
    Max
  • Susan Gilmour
    Vera, Ensemble
  • Alana Hibbert
    Mother Chocolate, Ensemble
  • Katie McMillan
    Young Mary
  • Kelsey Verzotti
    Lady Noblet, Ensemble
  • Eric Wigston
    Vanity Noblet, Ensemble
  • Bobby Cronin
    Composer, Lyricist, Vocal Arrangements
  • Crystal Skillman
    Bookwriter
  • Anna Ebbesen
    Orchestrator and Music Supervisor
  • Stafford Arima
    Director
  • Joshua Zecher-Ross
    Music Director, Conductor, Dance Arranger, Additional Orchestrations, Keyboard Programming
  • More Cast & Crew

Find Tickets
For Mary and Max - A New Musical
Tickets: 403-294-7447

October 2018

S M T W T F S
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3

November 2018

S M T W T F S
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
Friday, October 19 8:00 PM Opening,
Limited Availability i
Buy
Saturday, October 20 2:00 PM
Pay What You Can Matinee i
Buy
Saturday, October 20 8:00 PM Buy
Sunday, October 21 7:30 PM Buy
Tuesday, October 23 7:30 PM
Talkback Tuesday i
Buy
Wednesday, October 24 7:30 PM Buy
Thursday, October 25 7:30 PM
Talk Theatre Thursday i
Buy
Friday, October 26 8:00 PM Buy
Saturday, October 27 2:00 PM Buy
Saturday, October 27 8:00 PM Buy
Sunday, October 28 2:00 PM Buy
Tuesday, October 30 7:30 PM
Talkback Tuesday i
Buy
Wednesday, October 31 7:30 PM Buy
Thursday, November 1 7:30 PM Buy
Friday, November 2 8:00 PM Buy
Saturday, November 3 2:00 PM
Senior Saturday Matinee i
Buy
Saturday, November 3 8:00 PM Buy
Sunday, November 4 2:00 PM Buy
Tuesday, November 6 7:30 PM
Talkback Tuesday i
Buy
Wednesday, November 7 7:30 PM
ASL Interpreted performance i
Buy
Thursday, November 8 7:30 PM Buy
Friday, November 9 8:00 PM Buy
Saturday, November 10 2:00 PM Buy
Saturday, November 10 8:00 PM Buy
Sunday, November 11 2:00 PM
Relaxed Environment performance i
Buy