Photo by Trudie Lee

June 27 - August 18, 2019

Shakespeare by the Bow

A Midsummer Night's Dream

By William Shakespeare
Adapted by Ted Dyksra and Jenna Turk
Directed by Ted Dykstra

This summer, come together with the Calgary community to celebrate and support Alberta’s emerging artists in a gorgeous natural setting. One of Shakespeare’s most popular works, A Midsummer Night’s Dream follows four young lovers and a group of six amateur actors through the forest as they are influenced and manipulated by a band of forest-dwelling fairies. Join us in Prince’s Island Park for this thrilling chase of love, identity and confusion.

“ Support the next generation of theatre artists as they take on this magical tale and lead you through a frenzy of love and mischief.”
- Stafford Arima
You immediately feel like the stuff that dreams are made of as you descend the grassy hill, spreading a blanket, and stretching out before the simple scene amongst the trees.
Alberta Theatre Guide

Find Tickets
For A Midsummer Night's Dream
Tickets: 403-294-7447

June 2019

S M T W T F S
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6

July 2019

S M T W T F S
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3

August 2019

S M T W T F S
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
Thursday, June 27 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Friday, June 28 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Saturday, June 29 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, June 30 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Tuesday, July 2 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Wednesday, July 3 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Thursday, July 4 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Friday, July 5 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Saturday, July 6 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, July 7 2:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, July 7 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Tuesday, July 9 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Wednesday, July 10 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Thursday, July 11 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Friday, July 12 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Saturday, July 13 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, July 14 2:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, July 14 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Monday, July 15 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Tuesday, July 16 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Wednesday, July 17 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Thursday, July 18 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Friday, July 19 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Saturday, July 20 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, July 21 2:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, July 21 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Wednesday, July 31 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Thursday, August 1 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Friday, August 2 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Saturday, August 3 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, August 4 2:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, August 4 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Tuesday, August 6 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Wednesday, August 7 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Thursday, August 8 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Friday, August 9 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Saturday, August 10 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, August 11 2:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, August 11 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Tuesday, August 13 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Wednesday, August 14 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Thursday, August 15 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Friday, August 16 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Saturday, August 17 7:30 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i
Sunday, August 18 2:00 PM
Prince's Island Park - Pay What You Will (No Tickets) i