October 15 - November 2, 2019

Iceland

By Nicolas Billon
Directed by Jenna Turk

This powerful one-act, Canadian-born piece follows three expertly written, imperfect characters through their relationships with money, greed and righteousness. Told through three interconnected monologues, this dark comedy explores humanity and the state of capitalism.

Iceland puts a theatrical window up to capitalism, commenting on greed through satire. Nicolas Billon’s expertly written play brings humanity and humour to those characters struggling with the guiding systems of capitalism.
- Stafford Arima
A detailed and cleverly written script performed and directed with real verve. This is an Iceland with lots of fire.
Toronto Star
Iceland features the strongest storytelling from Billon yet...
J. Kelly Nestruck, The Globe & Mail

Find Tickets
For Iceland
Tickets: 403-294-7447

October 2019

S M T W T F S
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

November 2019

S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

Single Tickets for all performances on sale July 15, 2019

Tuesday, October 15 7:30 PM Single Tickets for all performances on sale July 15, 2019
Wednesday, October 16 7:30 PM Preview
Thursday, October 17 7:30 PM
Talk Theatre Thursday i
Preview
Friday, October 18 8:00 PM Opening Night
Saturday, October 19 2:00 PM
Saturday, October 19 8:00 PM
Sunday, October 20 7:00 PM
Tuesday, October 22 7:30 PM
Talkback Tuesday i
Tasty Tuesday i
Wednesday, October 23 7:30 PM
Wine Wednesday i
Thursday, October 24 7:30 PM
Talk Theatre Thursday i
Friday, October 25 8:00 PM
Saturday, October 26 2:00 PM
Spotlight Saturday i
Saturday, October 26 8:00 PM
Sunday, October 27 2:00 PM
Tuesday, October 29 7:30 PM
Talkback Tuesday i
Wednesday, October 30 7:30 PM
ASL Interpreted Performance i
Thursday, October 31 7:30 PM
Friday, November 1 8:00 PM
Saturday, November 2 2:00 PM
Senior Saturday Matinee i
Saturday, November 2 8:00 PM