October 15 - November 2, 2019

Iceland

By Nicolas Billon
Directed by Jenna Turk

This powerful one-act, Canadian-born piece follows three expertly written, imperfect characters through their relationships with money, greed and righteousness. Told through three interconnected monologues, this dark comedy explores humanity and the state of capitalism.

Iceland puts a theatrical window up to capitalism, commenting on greed through satire. Nicolas Billon’s expertly written play brings humanity and humour to those characters struggling with the guiding systems of capitalism.
- Stafford Arima
A detailed and cleverly written script performed and directed with real verve. This is an Iceland with lots of fire.
Toronto Star
Iceland features the strongest storytelling from Billon yet...
J. Kelly Nestruck, The Globe & Mail

Find Tickets
For Iceland
Tickets: 403-294-7447

October 2019

S M T W T F S
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

November 2019

S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
Tuesday, October 15 7:30 PM Preview Buy
Wednesday, October 16 7:30 PM Preview Buy
Thursday, October 17 7:30 PM
Talk Theatre Thursday i
Preview
Buy
Friday, October 18 8:00 PM Opening Night Buy
Saturday, October 19 2:00 PM
Pay What You Can Matinee i
Buy
Saturday, October 19 8:00 PM Buy
Sunday, October 20 7:00 PM Buy
Tuesday, October 22 7:30 PM
Talkback Tuesday i
Tasty Tuesday i
Buy
Wednesday, October 23 7:30 PM
Wine Wednesday i
Buy
Thursday, October 24 7:30 PM Buy
Friday, October 25 8:00 PM Buy
Saturday, October 26 2:00 PM Buy
Saturday, October 26 8:00 PM Buy
Sunday, October 27 2:00 PM Buy
Tuesday, October 29 7:30 PM Buy
Wednesday, October 30 11:00 AM
Relaxed Environment Performance i
Buy
Wednesday, October 30 7:30 PM
ASL Interpreted Performance i
Buy
Thursday, October 31 7:30 PM Buy
Friday, November 1 8:00 PM Buy
Saturday, November 2 2:00 PM
Senior Saturday Matinee i
Buy
Saturday, November 2 8:00 PM Buy