January 28 - February 22, 2020

Theatre Calgary in Association with Mary Young Leckie presents

The Louder We Get

Book by Kent Staines
Lyrics Akiva Romer-Segal
Music Colleen Dauncey
Based on the True Story of Marc Hall
Directed by Lonny Price

Destined for Broadway, this dazzling musical follows the compelling and inspirational true story of Marc Hall as he navigates the Catholic school system to fight for his right to take his boyfriend to prom. With colourful pop-inspired songs and heart-warming unity, you won’t want to miss this electric love story at Theatre Calgary.

I am so excited to bring this true Canadian story to our stage, written by Calgarians and featuring some amazing Broadway talent. The Louder We Get is entertaining, dynamic and leaps off the stage. This new musical is something we are all very proud to be a part of.
- Stafford Arima
A show that champions human rights, celebrates diversity and shines a glitterball in the face of intolerance.
Montreal Gazette
A shining example of an original, homegrown show that is both vastly entertaining and immensely heartfelt.
Broadway World

Find Tickets
For The Louder We Get
Tickets: 403-294-7447

January 2020

S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 31 1

February 2020

S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22

Single Tickets for all performances on sale July 15, 2019

Tuesday, January 28 7:30 PM Single Tickets for all performances on sale July 15, 2019
Wednesday, January 29 7:30 PM Preview
Thursday, January 30 7:30 PM Preview,
Talk Theatre Thursday i
Friday, January 31 8:00 PM Opening Night
Saturday, February 1 2:00 PM
Saturday, February 1 8:00 PM
Sunday, February 2 7:00 PM
Tuesday, February 4 7:30 PM
Talkback Tuesday i
Tasty Tuesday i
Wednesday, February 5 7:30 PM
Wine Wednesday i
Thursday, February 6 7:30 PM
Talk Theatre Thursday i
Friday, February 7 8:00 PM
Saturday, February 8 2:00 PM
Spotlight Saturday i
Saturday, February 8 8:00 PM
Sunday, February 9 2:00 PM
Tuesday, February 11 7:30 PM
Talkback Tuesday i
Wednesday, February 12 7:30 PM
Thursday, February 13 7:30 PM
Friday, February 14 8:00 PM
Saturday, February 15 2:00 PM
Senior Saturday Matinee i
Saturday, February 15 8:00 PM
Sunday, February 16 2:00 PM
Tuesday, February 18 7:30 PM
Talkback Tuesday i
Wednesday, February 19 7:30 PM
ASL Interpreted Performance i
Thursday, February 20 7:30 PM
Friday, February 21 8:00 PM
Saturday, February 22 2:00 PM
Saturday, February 22 8:00 PM